AMD 30 Years Celebration

16th August 2014
It's been 30 years since AMD started their ventures into Graphics and Gaming and reports from AMD say that it will be celebrating its "Pearl" anniversary in true modern style with a live webcast.

When And Where
The webcast will be hosted by AMD’s Chief Gaming Scientist, Richard Huddy on Saturday, Aug. 23, 2014 at 10:00 AM EDT (9:00 AM CDT/7:00 AM PDT). It will be available as always from their Investor Relations home page,

Replays of the event will be available for a whole 12 months after the event and should be live within 4 hours of the end of the original webcast.

Additional places to catch up will also include:
  • AMD's twitch channel,
  • AMD's YouTube Channel,
We at electrobyt wish to congratulate AMD on a job well done (so far) and may it continue to be the case for many years to come. Here's looking forward to the Coral or Jade (depending on which side of the Atlantic you are standing) anniversary in five years time.

AMD (Advanced Micro Devices) are a Processor Design and Manufacturing company, they are most well known for their ranges of Desktop PC Processors but also supply Mobile and Server Processors. The latter being primarily for cloud computing and virtualization environments. AMD devices are used everywhere from the smallest PC to state of the art Super Computers. Their purchase of ATI in 2006 has led to AMD developing CPU's that not only do normal processing functions but also graphics processing functions within a single chip.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2016 Powered by Zen Cart